twitter Tweet

OHSU Foundation Elects New Board Officers

   Portland, Ore.

The Oregon Health & Science University Foundation Board of Trustees has elected a new slate of officers and members. The board will set the strategic direction of the foundation as it enters the third year of a $300 million fund-raising campaign to support and to expand OHSU programs, and to accelerate the institution's research activities.

Elected to the board are:

H. Gerald Bidwell, vice chairman
James D. Fearl, M.D., alumni representative for the OHSU School of Medicine
Sharon C. Hewitt, chairwoman of the Marquam Hill Steering Committee
Mary B. McFarland, R.N., Ed.D., alumni representative for the OHSU School of Nursing
John L. Blackwell
Daniel J. Durkin
J. Clayton Hering
James B. Johnson
Nicholas J. Stanley
William Swindells

Previous Story OHSU Center for Women's Health Conference Tells Participants, "It's Your Time Now!" Next Story Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Opens New Research Door with Proteomics at OHSU