twitter Tweet

OHSU School of Dentistry Announces Appointments and Awards

The Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry announces the following new appointments and awards

The Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry announces the following new appointments and awards:

Craig Baumgartner, D.D.S., Ph.D., professor and chairman of the School of Dentistry's department of endodontology, is the president-elect of the American Board of Endodontics (ABE), sponsored by the American Association of Endodontists. The ABE is a certifying board for endodontists, one of nine specialty boards recognized by the American Dental Association. The ABE's goal is to ensure that its certified endodontists have demonstrated exceptional knowledge, skill and expertise in the endodontics specialty and are working progressively to raise the quality of patient care.

Stacy Lomeli, D.D.S., recently joined the School of Dentistry full time as an assistant professor of restorative dentistry. Dr. Lomeli was most recently associate clinical professor of preventive and restorative dental sciences at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) School of Dentistry. Prior to being on the UCSF faculty, Lomeli was a research assistant at both the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), and, previously, UCSF. She received her doctor of dental science and bachelor's in dentistry at UCSF and a bachelor' in biology at UCLA. Lomeli's areas of interest include comprehensive care, minimally invasive dentistry, laser dentistry and forensic dentistry. She is a member of the American Dental Association and the California Dental Association.

David Rosenstein, D.M.D., M.P.H., professor emeritus of community dentistry, recently was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Network for Oral Health Access. The National Network for Oral Health Access is an organization of 1,000 members representing providers who work in community, migrant and homeless health centers. This is the first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award presented by the group. The award was for Dr. Rosenstein's "outstanding vision, leadership, contributions, and dedication to providing the highest quality health care to underserved populations."

Previous Story OHSU Announces Lineup For Brain Awareness Season 2007 Next Story OHSU, OSU, Samaritan Health Explore Expanding OHSU Medical Education To Corvallis