twitter Tweet

Congratulations and thank you to the first cohort of “Lead Mentors”

The School of Medicine (in partnership with the Oregon Clinical and Translational Research Institute, OCTRI) is investing in a program that will support faculty development, including mentoring resources and a seminar series. 

A core element of the new program is to support “Lead Mentors” who will be responsible for developing and implementing tailored mentoring programs and increasing mentoring capacity in departments or in cross-departmental initiatives. The Lead Mentors were selected based on a competitive application process. Congratulations – and thank you – to those participating.

Please also take a look at the new Web site to learn more about the mentoring program and related resources. Your feedback is welcome and encouraged. The next career perspectives seminar is on November 12, noon to 1 pm.

List of Lead Mentors:

Judith Baggs,  PhD, RN, FAAN, Elizabeth N. Gray Distinguished Professor, Academic Affairs, School of Nursing
Michael Chapman, PhD, Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, School of Medicine
Karen Beekman Eden, PhD, Associate Professor, Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology, School of Medicine
Cynthia Ferrell, MD, MSEd, Associate Professor, Pediatrics, School of Medicine
John Mark Kinzie, MD, Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, School of Medicine
William Lambert, PhD, Associate Professor, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, School of Medicine
Stacy L. Lomeli, DDS, Assistant Professor, Restorative Dentistry, School of Dentistry
Charles Lopez, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Medicine/Hematology and Medical Oncology, School of Medicine
Carol MacArthur, MD, Associate Professor, Otolaryngology/Head & Neck Surgery, School of Medicine
Carol Marquez, MD, Associate Professor, Radiation, School of Medicine
Lynne Hubbell Morrison, MD, Associate Professor, Dermatology, School of Medicine
Anne Nedrow, MD, FACP, MBA, Associate Professor, General Internal Medicine & Obstetrics/Gynecology, School of Medicine
Gary M. Nesbit, MD, Professor, Division of Neuroradiology, School of Medicine
Christina Nicolaidis, MD, MPH, Associate Professor, Medicine/Division of General Internal Medicine, School of Medicine
C. Wayne Sells, MD, MPH, FAAP, FSAM, Associate Professor, Pediatrics/Adolescent Health, School of Medicine

Previous Story Service commemorates pioneer in the field of nutrition and disease Next Story Congratulations to the 2008-2009 Faculty Excellence in Teaching Awards recipients