twitter Tweet

Dr. Hurn receives 2010 Faculty Senate Award for Collaboration 

The 2010 OHSU Faculty Senate Award for Collaboration was awarded to Patricia Hurn, PhD, Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Faculty Affairs, and Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine. Dr. Hurn holds joint appointments in the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology and the Department of Neurology and is also Director of the OHSU Research Center for Gender-Based Medicine.

In her letter of nomination, Sharon Anderson, MD, Professor, Department of Medicine, Vice Chair for Veterans' Affairs and Chief of Medical Service, Portland VA Medical Center, wrote: "Dr. Hurn sets the standard for collaboration among her colleagues within our department and across our campus. As an internationally recognized stroke expert, she has used her collaborative skills to advance the research careers of new investigators as well as more seasoned investigators.

Read more here

Previous Story Dr. Gilhooly receives Robert S. Holm Leadership Award for Pediatric Program Directors  Next Story Anonymous $5 million gift establishes scholarship fund for students with potential to strengthen Oregon’s healthcare workforce