twitter Tweet

Dr. Naik among December's Golden Rose Award winners

December’s Golden ROSE Award winners have been announced. Congratulations to these outstanding employees!

  • Melkitu Gebre, Custodian, Housekeeping
  • Peter Hazel. Director, Patient Care Operations
  • Arpana Naik, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
  • Heidi Peck, Administrative Coordinator, Decedent Affairs
  • Physician Consult and Referral Services
  • Beacon Build Team
  • Verian Wedeking, Volunteer Coordinator, Healthcare Volunteer Services

About the Golden Rose Award: The Golden ROSE Award recognizes outstanding service excellence at OHSU. Five Golden ROSE winners are selected each month and honored at an awards celebration where they receive an engraved plaque and a generous prize. Posters featuring the winners and their stories will be displayed on campus.

Read what made these OHSU employees so special at the Golden ROSE web site!

Previous Story Dr. Tolle featured in Wall Street Journal article on digital lists, end-of-life choices Next Story Lincoln City clinics team up with OHSU to target obesity
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Instagram OHSU Braille services OHSU sign language services OHSU interpreter services X