twitter Tweet

Department of Surgery faculty awards announced

The Department of Surgery held its annual Residency Awards Banquet on June 11th at the Oregon Zoo.

2011 Department of Surgery faculty awards recipients:

  • Marquam Hill Faculty Teaching Award: Martin Schreiber, MD, Professor & Division Chief, Trauma/Critical Care
  • Distinguished Faculty Award: Juliana Hansen, MD, Associate Professor & Division Chief, Plastic Surgery
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award: John Barry, MD, Professor Emeritus, Urology
  • Distinguished Service Award: Timothy Liem, MD, Associate Professor, Vascular Surgery
  • Affiliate Faculty Teaching Award: David Parsons, MD, Affiliate Professor, General Surgery
Previous Story Immediate use of an IUD following abortion more likely to prevent unintended pregnancies Next Story Dr. Picker and team's HIV research heard around the world
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Instagram OHSU Braille services OHSU sign language services OHSU interpreter services X