twitter Tweet

Dr. Druker honored by American Society of Hematology

Dr. DrukerBrian Druker, MD, Professor and Director of the OHSU Knight Cancer Institute, and Janet Rowley, MD, of the University of Chicago Medical Center, have been chosen by the American Society of Hematology (ASH) to share the Ernest Beutler Lecture and Prize.

The Ernest Beutler Lecture and Prize, named for the late Ernest Beutler, MD, a past president of ASH and physician-scientist for more than 50 years, is a two-part lectureship that recognizes major translational advances related to a single topic. This award honors two individuals, one who has enabled advances in basic science and another for achievements in clinical science or translational research.

Drs. Rowley and Druker will present their lecture, “CML: A Success Story from Chromosomes to Effective Therapy,” on Monday, December 12, at 1:30 p.m. at the ASH Annual Meeting and Exposition in San Diego.


Previous Story Dr. Becker appointed to Sharp Professorship Next Story Dr. Landry elected as a Distinguished Fellow of the Society for Vascular Surgery
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Instagram OHSU Braille services OHSU sign language services OHSU interpreter services X